Junior Tournaments

36 & 54-hole Tournaments

Golf Victoria will be offering the below 36 and 54-hole tournaments. All of these tournaments are open to players Under 21 years at the time of the first day of play and played in age divisions (U14, 16, 18 and 21) entries permitting. Players must be at least 10 years old to enter and hold handicaps of 27.4 or below (boys) and 36.4 or below (girls). Please note, in exceptional circumstances Golf Victoria may choose to vary the age condition.


2018 Dates Tournament Venue Event Page
Jan 11-12 Southern Jnr Classic (AM, AM) Southern Click here
July 12-13 Yarrawonga Jnr Open (AM, AM) Yarrawonga Mulwala Click here
Oct 3-4 Peninsula Jnr Open (PM, AM) Portsea & Sorrento Click here
Nov 18 Signature Tournament  (PM) Gardiners Run Click here
Dec 12-14 Murray River Junior Mast - 54 Holes Cobram & Tocumwal Click here

18-hole Tournaments

In addition to the above multi-day competitions, Golf Victoria also run a number of very popular single day competitions for players under 18-years old. These events will be played over 18-holes for juniors with handicaps, the maximum handicap being 32.4 (boys) and 36.4 (girls), with play being stroke for players up to and including 19 h’cap, and stableford for players with a daily handicap of 20 and over.


2018 Dates Tournament Event Page
Jan 15 – Mon Metropolitan GC (pm start) Click here
April 4 – Wed Kooringal GC (am start) Click here
May 27 - Sun Curlewis GC (am start) Click here
July 5 - Thurs Keysborough GC (am start) Click here
July 6 – Fri Woodlands GC (am start) Click here
Aug 19 - Sun Sandhurst (North am start) Click here







































































Kooringal GC (am start)


Curlewis GC (am start)


Woodlands GC (am start)
Woodlands GC (am start)
25 March 2018
Cameron Smith has not only secured his place in the field for the Masters but given notice of his talent as a player with his quarter-final ... Read more
24 March 2018
Cameron Smith calmly rolled in a birdie putt from just short of three metres at the last hole to secure his place in the next round of the World Golf ... Read more
23 March 2018
ALTONA LAKES: Snr Stableford: 9-hole: T Baxter (7) 16. Read more
Golf Victoria