Mazda Vic 4BBB: Ballarat & Warrnambool

Ballarat Winners
Winners from Ballarat Qualifying

The Mazda Vic Four-Ball circuit was played at Ballarat and Warrnambool Golf Clubs today in winter-like conditions with scattered showers all morning providing a dampener on the qualfiers. 

A brand new Mazda 3 Maxx was up for grabs at both courses, with players coming close but unfortunately no one driving one away. 

Winners from Ballarat are as follows:

Men’s Winner:  Tim Sinclair & Trent Brown (Beaufort) - 44 pts c/b
Men’s Runner-Up: Leszek Kunc & Stan Koczwara (Spring Valley) - 44 pts
Men’s Third: Tobias Hogg & Daryl Mott (East Geelong) - 43 pts

Mixed/Women's Winner: Ruth Tenance & Michael Tenace (RACV) - 46 pts
Mixed/Women's Runner-Up: Carl Stevenson & Jeanette Stevenson - 44 pts
Mixed/Women's Third: Stephen Day & Lee-Anne Day - 42 pts c/b

Winners from Warrnambool are as follows:

Men’s Winner: Blair Prescott & John Thethewie (Warrnambool) - 47 pts
Men’s Runner-Up: Sam Artz & Denver Artz (Warrnambool) - 44 pts
Men’s Third: David Warnaar & Tony Saunders (Warrnambool) - 42 pts c/b

Women's Winner: Sue Rea & Beryl Drake (Warrnambool) - 37 pts
Women's Runner-Up: Rosalie Drill & Dianne Stewart (Rich River) - 35 pts
Women's Third: Deb Fitzgibbon & Lauren Higgins (Warrnambool) - 34 pts

Mixed Winner: Sue Haylock & Peter Haylock (Warrnambool) - 41 pts
Mixed Runner-Up: Alison Sinclair & Ron Sinclair (Warrnambool) - 40 pts
MixedThird: Debbie McLeod & Jayden McLeod (Heywood) - 39 pts

To view the results from all completed qualifiers, please click here

To register in an upcoming Country Qualifier, please click here

18 January 2018
Follow the Australian Amateur Championship match play phase live from the Lake Karrinyup Golf Club in Perth. Read more
18 January 2018
World-renowned Taiwanese body Swinging Skirts Golf Foundation is the presenting sponsor for the Australian Amateur Championships for the third ... Read more
18 January 2018
TORQUAY: Men: Stableford: 4B: D McPhail (6) G Bradley (16) 49 cb. Resort: P Fox (16) T Lyons (28) 48 cb. Visitor: M Scarlett (Creswick 28) C Perry ... Read more
Golf Victoria