Traralgon setting up for close finish

Kay Bannan
Women's Leader - Kay Bannan (Southern)

The Traralgon Classic is setting up for an exciting final round tomorrow in both men’s and women’s field as players vye for the final two amateur exemptions into the 2018 Oates Vic Open.

Harrison Savage (Neangar Park) and Toby Walker (Heidelberg) are leading the men’s charge both on even par 144. Trailing a single shot behind are Kingston Heath’s George Worrall and Tim Coffey (Traralgon) who will be using his local knowledge tomorrow to chase down the leaders. Mathew Roberson from Metropolitan is also in the hunt on 146 and a further five players sitting on 147.

Kay Bannan (Southern) has taken the lead in the women’s field. Bannan’s 74 today puts her at 146, two shots ahead of round 1 leader Sheradyn Johnson (Commonwealth). Five shots behind the pair is fellow Commonwealth member Alex Hilliard and Riversdale’s Alice Fan both tied on 153.

The third and final round will begin at 7am tomorrow morning.

Click here for leaderboards and round 3 draw. 

28 May 2018
We are currently experiencing some connection issues with our phone lines. If you are having difficulties getting in touch with us over the phone, ... Read more
27 May 2018
Mitch Crabbe and Jeneath Wong have claimed the Curlewis titles with rounds of 73 and 76 respectively Read more
28 May 2018
YERING MEADOWS: Stableford: Nursery: L Anderson (11) 41. Valley: M Wierzbicki (15) 41. Women: V Meade (21) 35. Read more
Golf Victoria